Why does it say "Published by Stencil" when I post to Facebook through Stencil?
You may notice that when you post to Facebook through Stencil, you see some text that says "Published by Stencil". Here's a screenshot of what that may look like:
Please note that you (and other Admins on the pages or profiles you're posting to) are the only ones who can see this. Facebook forces this message to show up (again, only for the people who have admin permissions on the page/profile) for security reasons.
They want you to know how a post was made, and do this to ensure no apps post on your behalf without you being made aware. So while we can't control whether that shows up, rest assured that your fans and followers will not see that message.
As always, please contact us if you have any questions.
We're always available to help!